Jump to content


Photo

background change in prestashop 1.6

background prestashop theme default bootstrap color

  • Please log in to reply
14 replies to this topic

#1 KoRn

KoRn

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 31 posts

Posted 10 April 2014 - 02:47 PM

I want to change background of my shop. I use default prestashop bootstrap template (prestashop 1.6) with standard color.

I tried to add background-color css style command to my stylesheet file but it doesnt work.

 

anyone knows how to change background color of my temaplate?

i want to know how to add own image as background?



looking for the best presta addons with outstanding support? check this: PrestaShop Modules

#2 vekia

vekia

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 10166 posts

Posted 10 April 2014 - 11:35 PM

hello

 

let's clarify, to define background color you have to use background:#FFF; for example not background-color.

 

to change background in your shop, use this code somewhere in your styleshet (css) file:

body, #page, header, .columns-container {background: #FFF!important;background-image: none!important;}

you will change background color. for whole template (top section and container of contents)

 

if you want to use image instead of color, use this code:

body, #page, header, .columns-container {background: #FFF url('URL_TO_YOUR_IMAGE')!important;}

where URL_TO_YOUR_IMAGE is an url to your image (it must be online!)


free tutorials, free templates, free addons, prestashop modules MndfRK4.png  lpHMrZ5.png  gtKHYO7.png  google-48.png


#3 KoRn

KoRn

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 31 posts

Posted 10 April 2014 - 11:36 PM

Thank you VEKIA it works, but i've got one little issue with code.

my footer is also white, i want to change it to other color

how i can do this?

 

take a look:

Posted Image



#4 vekia

vekia

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 10166 posts

Posted 10 April 2014 - 11:38 PM

use additional styles like:

.footer-container{ background: black!important; }

free tutorials, free templates, free addons, prestashop modules MndfRK4.png  lpHMrZ5.png  gtKHYO7.png  google-48.png


#5 vekia

vekia

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 10166 posts

Posted 05 May 2014 - 07:34 PM

new better solution:

 

#page, header, .columns-container, .header-container {
background: none!important;
}


body {
background:red!important;
}

instead of â€‹background:red!important; you can use background image, then whole shop will have background :)


free tutorials, free templates, free addons, prestashop modules MndfRK4.png  lpHMrZ5.png  gtKHYO7.png  google-48.png


#6 Daretoprepare

Daretoprepare

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts

Posted 27 May 2014 - 03:28 PM

I am trying to use the same background that I used with 1.5 version. Still cannot figure out the format in 1.6 version. The image, "AFlag.jpg" is located in public_html/themes/default-bootstrap/img

 

Here is the code that I am trying to use:

 

body {
  font-family: Arial, Helvetica, sans-serif;
  font-size: 13px;
  line-height: 1.42857;
  color: #777777;
  background-color: body, #page, header, .columns-container {
background: #FFF url('../img/AFlag.jpg')!important;
}}

 

I know something is not right with how I have typed the code. I am wanting the image to stay fixed on all pages so that the middle menu will scroll up/down while the image stays put. Thanks for any help in advance!



#7 Tom Evans

Tom Evans

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 67 posts

Posted 31 May 2014 - 07:04 AM

For this, Vekia has written a code above for the background image:

 

body, #page, header, .columns-container {
background: #FFF url('URL_TO_YOUR_IMAGE')!important;
}
 

And the same code is yours too.

 

Well try this;

 

In the end,
Unchecked the module(Theme configurator module) in the shop.
modify the file global.css

the 5261 line
.columns-container {
  /*background: white; */
  background:url(../img/monimage.jpg);
  background-repeat: no-repeat;
  background-attachment: fixed;
  background-size: cover;  }

and line 236
body {
  font-family: Arial, Helvetica, sans-serif;
  font-size: 13px;
  line-height: 1.42857;
  color: #777777;
  /*background-color: white;*/
  background:url(../img/bg-theme2.jpg);
  background-repeat: no-repeat;
  background-attachment: fixed;
  background-size: cover;  }
 



#8 craigsdixon

craigsdixon

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts

Posted 24 September 2014 - 07:19 AM

I have tried all sorts to change the background colour on my prestashop but it doesn't seem to be working - I am a newby and know nothing about css - the things I need to do are centre my logo and change the colour or maybe have an image there instead as it needs to look creative - can someone please help.

www.handmadecardsbykd.co.uk

 

Thanks in advance

 

Craig



#9 rodinei.nunes

rodinei.nunes

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts

Posted 18 April 2015 - 04:22 AM

Hi Vekia,

Please I no find the file styleshe I need help please for change image in background my store.



#10 vekia

vekia

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 10166 posts

Posted 18 April 2015 - 03:44 PM

what theme you use?

everything depends on it.


free tutorials, free templates, free addons, prestashop modules MndfRK4.png  lpHMrZ5.png  gtKHYO7.png  google-48.png


#11 vekia

vekia

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 10166 posts

Posted 18 April 2015 - 03:44 PM

I have tried all sorts to change the background colour on my prestashop but it doesn't seem to be working - I am a newby and know nothing about css - the things I need to do are centre my logo and change the colour or maybe have an image there instead as it needs to look creative - can someone please help.

www.handmadecardsbykd.co.uk

 

Thanks in advance

 

Craig

 

strange

your online shop website is not accessible from poland (or it's my internet connection :/ )


free tutorials, free templates, free addons, prestashop modules MndfRK4.png  lpHMrZ5.png  gtKHYO7.png  google-48.png


#12 Hoginblack

Hoginblack

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts

Posted 22 April 2015 - 10:05 AM

Hey guys thanks for all the offers for help.

Yesterday I tried to change my bootstrap background to an image. I found a YouTube video that listed the steps that you have suggested here. I downloaded FileZilla and notepad++ just as the person on the video had used I even went as far as naming the image I was trying to use image 51 so the code would be exactly how he wrote it. However I noticed when I typed the code into notepad my code did not take on the came colorings as the code the YouTube persons did, and then my changes were not made.
I think I missed a small stupid step but it's a huge detail that is inabling me from making these changes. I saw someone here say they needed to disable theme configured or something? Is that my whole issue?
Please help
Thanks
Alex
Www.hoginblack.com

#13 Chris1990

Chris1990

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts

Posted 05 June 2015 - 05:46 PM

Hello Vekia,

 

I added this code of line that u suggested and what happens is that the background color of my website has changed when I am viewing it from a pc but when

I try to access it from mobile or tablet the background is not changed to the colour that I added in the code you suggested.(note: I am running my website as an application(ANDROID/IOS (web view application) ).I consider this to be a media background colour change but I don't know which one in the global.css file. Any Idea ?? Any help would be

much appreciated.

 

 

code:

body, #page, header, .columns-container {background: #101010!important;background-image: none!important;}

 

Kind Regards,

Chris



#14 masih1985

masih1985

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts

Posted 27 October 2015 - 08:45 AM

Hey guys, 

 

I got a problem when I wanna add an image to my background. I`m using PS 1.6 , 

 

I used the code : body, #page, header, .columns-container {background: #FFF url('URL_TO_YOUR_IMAGE')!important;}

in "global.css" but the picture isnt coming up , and it shows a pic with " ? " . what else do I need to do ? 

 

Thank U all . 



#15 udoyen

udoyen

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts

Posted 15 December 2015 - 08:20 PM

Hi Vekia, I amm new to Prestashop and I want to know what happens to the edited css file when and if the theme is updated?